The Great Lakes Fishery Commission is made up of eight Commissioners (four appointed from each the United States and Canada) and one U.S. Alternate Commissioner. Commissioners of the United States are appointed by the President for six-year terms. Commissioners of Canada are appointed by the Privy Council and serve at the Council's pleasure.

Pictured above: Members of the Great Lakes Fishery Commission, 2018. L-R: Tom Melius (retired from the Commission), Tracey Mill, David Ullrich, Robert Hecky, William Taylor, Don Pereira, James McKane (chair), Doug Stang. Not pictured: Charlie Wooley.

Commissioners (United States)

  • Doug Stang, Vice Chair
  • Don Pereira
  • William Taylor, Chair US Section
  • David Ullrich
  • Charlie Wooley

Commissioners (Canada)

  • James McKane, Chair
  • Robert Hecky
  • Tracey Mill, Chair Canadian Section
  • Vacant

Timeline: Commissioners of the Great Lakes Fishery Commission